Arrivals on the first day of Summer School
June 12, 2017

SPECIAL PROGRAMS

Summer School


The mission of ‘Iolani School's Summer Program is to continue the tradition of leadership and academic excellence in offering students from the community and abroad an opportunity to enrich their knowledge and curiosity through engaging curriculum and interactive learning environments in order to foster lifelong learners ready for the 21st century and beyond.


INFORMATION BELOW FOR REFERENCE ONLY

2017 Summer School Catalogue (PDF)

2017 Summer School Handbook (PDF)

Click to begin online registration

For inquiries in regards to Summer School, please email spo@iolani.org or call 943-2262.

Registration Dates for Summer 2018

  • Catalogue and handbook posted on Monday, Feb. 5
  • All registrations begin at noon (HT)
  • Current ‘Iolani students entering grades:
    • 4, 5: Monday, Feb. 12
    • 1, 2, 3: Wednesday, Feb. 14
    • ‘Iolani kindergarten applicants for the 2018-19 school year: Friday, Feb. 16
    • 6, 7, 8: Tuesday, Feb. 20
    • 10, 11, 12: Thursday, Feb. 22
    • 9: Monday, Feb. 26
  • Current ‘Iolani students’ siblings entering grades K-12: Wednesday, Feb. 28
  • Public (non-'Iolani students) entering grades:
    • 4-5: Monday, March 5
    • 2-3: Wednesday, March 7
    • K-1: Friday, March 9
    • 6-8: Monday, March 12
    • 9-12: Wednesday, March 14
  • Registration will close on Tuesday, May 15, for the core summer program.
  • Registration will close on Friday, June 29, for the auxiliary program.

No refunds starting May 11

For inquiries in regards to Summer School, please email spo@iolani.org or call 943-2262.

Forms & Links

Summer Registration Form (fillable PDF)
Online Registration Tutorial Video
Summer Health Form and Requirements (PDF) -- required for applicants residing outside the State of Hawai'i and homeschooled students
Lower School Classroom Map (PDF)
Upper School Classroom Map (PDF)
Summer Performing Arts Waiver (PDF)

Food Service Links

June lunch menu (PDF)
July lunch menu (PDF)
Summer School meal service price list (PDF)

SUMMER SCHOOL 2018:

Core 6 Week Session
June 11 -- July 20

Session 1
June 11 -- June 29

Session 2
July 2 -- July 20

Auxiliary Week 1
July 23 -- July 27

Auxiliary Week 2
July 30 -- Aug. 3

CONTACT SUMMER SCHOOL OFFICE:

‘Iolani School
563 Kamoku Street
Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96826
Phone: (808)-943-2262
Email: spo@iolani.org

Natalie Hansen
Director of Lower School Summer Program (grades K-5)
Email: nhansen@iolani.org
Phone: (808) 943-2368

Erik Yamamoto '99
Director of Upper School Summer Program (grades 6-12)
Email: eyamamot@iolani.org
Phone: (808) 943-2357