Varsity

Varsity

‘Iolani School's varsity football team, consisting of sophomores, juniors and seniors, has won the past 10 Interscholastic League of Honolulu Division II championships and seven of the last nine Hawai‘i High School Athletic Association D-II state titles.

The head coach of the Raiders is Mr. Wendell Look '78.

 

Varsity Football Team Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time / Score
Sat, Aug 10 Kalani Aloha Stadium W 51-36 Father Bray Memorial Classic
Sat, Aug 17 Leilehua ‘Iolani L 56-35
Sat, Aug 24 KS-Hawaii ‘Iolani W 36-0
Fri, Aug 30 Saint Francis ‘Iolani W 35-0
Fri, Sep 6 Kamehameha Aloha Stadium L 38-22
Sat, Sep 14 Saint Louis Aloha Stadium L 49-13
Sat, Sep 21 Damien Aloha Stadium W 19-3
Sat, Sep 28 Punahou ‘Iolani L 56-0 Homecoming Game
Fri, Oct 4 Pac-Five Aloha Stadium W 31-19
Sat, Oct 19 Saint Francis Aloha Stadium W 47-18 ILH Postseason
Fri, Oct 25 Damien Aloha Stadium W 28-7 ILH Postseason
Sat, Nov 16 Kauai ‘Iolani L 28-7 HHSAA State Tournament