Varsity

Varsity

Prior to moving up to the Interscholastic League of Honolulu Division I in 2015, the ‘Iolani School varsity football team, which consists of sophomores, juniors and seniors, won 11 consecutive ILH Division II championships and seven of the first nine Hawai‘i High School Athletic Association D-II state titles.

Last season, the Raiders advanced to the HHSAA Divsion I state championship game.

The head coach of the Raiders is Mr. Wendell Look '78.

Varsity Team Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time / Score
Sat, Aug 6 Radford Aiea High School W 42-6
Sat, Aug 20 Waimea 'Iolani W 35-3
Sat, Aug 27 La Jolla Country Day 'Iolani W 27-19 Father Bray Classic
Fri, Sep 2 Saint Louis Aloha Stadium L 49-7
Sat, Sep 10 Kamehameha Kamehameha L 50-20
Sat, Sep 17 Punahou 'Iolani L 49-24
Fri, Sep 23 Saint Louis 'Iolani L 42-24
Fri, Sep 30 Kamehameha Aloha Stadium L 21-16
Fri, Oct 7 Punahou Punahou L 38-14
Fri, Oct 14 Saint Louis Aloha Stadium L 33-0 ILH Tournament
Fri, Nov 4 Moanalua Roosevelt High School W 17-14 HHSAA State Tournament
Fri, Nov 11 Campbell Mililani High School W 35-12 HHSAA State Tournament
Fri, Nov 18 Mililani Aloha Stadium L 31-20 HHSAA State Tournament